top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEli Millner

Brainstorm Blog #1

I really enjoyed looking through all of the zines today and class and gathering some inspiration. When I first learned of the zine project, I wanted to incorporate skiing in some sort of way. I have always loved the silhouette of a skier or snowboarder flying through the air. I liked one zine today where the artist used vibrant and colorful skiers. Similarly, I really enjoyed the zine where the artist took famous paintings such as the Mona Lisa and Starry Night and adjusted the colors and composition.


I liked the smallest zines because of how personal they felt but I didn’t like how much detail was lost during print. I'm going to go with the medium size in order to have clear details and maintain the personal feel that I like. My idea is to put people doing extreme sports in unnatural places such as the Eiffel Tower or New York City. I love this video from Casey Neistat where he skis through the streets of New York while being towed by a truck. I think this is a super interesting visual because it is such a contrast from a normal image of a skier. I plan to use a lot of color and patterns in my zine.















2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

P4 Webventure

https://elmi5608.wixsite.com/my-site-1

bottom of page